Recycled

Click the link to read my second poem to my grandfather.

This is the second poem I wrote for my grandfather.  It came to me on January 12th, 2017, perhaps my darkest night to date.  I structured the poem with simple, alternating verses between my punchlines, but the piece became even more beautiful when we discovered that it had a revolving effect, almost like a recycling triangle.  I also titled it as I did because the first two lines are derived from “You Had Me At Hello” by A Day To Remember and because the thoughts of the poem recycle in my brain all the time.  I hope you can connect to and enjoy this piece, my lovely readers.

And I hope you can feel how much I love and miss you, Grandpa.

Recycled

Leave a Reply

