California

Click the link to read my second epic travel ode, this time about the longing of California.

This is the piece that I consider to be my second “epic,” as I’ve come to term the travel experiences I [en]jam[b] into longer-than-usual poems.  I finished it on January 16th, 2017, after reflecting upon my recent Christmas trip to the southern California coast and my life changes shortly following.  I hope it gives you the sense of wonder and longing that I now associate with California, and I hope it inspires you to journey away from your own homelands as well.

CoastalClosure

Leave a Reply

